Casualties of Moving

3 Feb

We are 99% done moving all my junk into my dad’s office where it will live for the next 10 months. I only broke one thing, a cheap lamp. We had a few other dings to the furniture, but when everything is from Ikea, who cares? I also got a few bumps and bruises but as Rob loves to point out, I am very accident prone.

Lamp death. It didn't survive me picking it up and jamming it straight into the ceiling of the garage.

 

4 Responses to “Casualties of Moving”

  1. Michelle Giering February 3, 2012 at 6:09 pm #

    Is it weird? Is it starting to sink in that you’re really moving? To AUSTRALIA???!!?! (without me? rude.)

  2. Cecy February 3, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

    That’s the only casualty? Are you KIDDING? What about US?! Left you a v/m today with sloppinesses. Of course I didn’t mean any of it.

  3. Angela Hull February 3, 2012 at 6:59 pm #

    Australia???!! Fill me in!

  4. Angela Hull February 3, 2012 at 7:00 pm #

    I’m soooo jealous!

Leave a Reply

