All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go

4 Feb

OK, I know I already used that John Denver song, but it’s so apropos. We have 4 giant suitcases to check-in, 2 carry-ons, and two “purses”, excuse me, Rob’s is a “shoulder bag”.

This isn't even all the luggage. It weighs about as much as 5 elephants.

Our flight leaves at 10:30pm tonight and we arrive at 5:15am on Monday morning. Where did Sunday go, you ask? We don’t get a Sunday. Since the time difference is so great and we cross the International Dateline, we lose Sunday. Weird.

2 Responses to “All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go”

  1. Michelle Giering February 4, 2012 at 5:13 pm #

    Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!!! And have a great time! I’ll miss you! I love you! Kiss kiss hug hug!

  2. Janae Butcher February 4, 2012 at 9:28 pm #

    Safe travels to you! Have a wonderful time!!

Leave a Reply

