Best.Present.Ever.

22 Feb

I got a note in our mailbox yesterday that I had a package to pick up at the Macleod post office. I knew it was from Rachel and I was hoping it had peeps. Boy, did she deliver. It had peeps, red vines, doritos, People magazine, Us Weekly magazine, Uno and some adorable stationary. Thanks Rachel and Brian!

Rob and I promptly opened everything when we got home. I, of course, ate way too much and felt sick. Mmmm, junk food.

Fer's survival kit

We REALLY appreciated getting this package, but I think it cost an arm and a leg to ship it here, so we don’t expect anyone else to do the same. We’ll be home for Christmas, just put all my care packages under the tree.

3 Responses to “Best.Present.Ever.”

  1. Michelle Giering February 22, 2012 at 5:18 pm #

    Now I have to send you at least a post card. And maybe some peeps. Anything else you’re missing out on?

    • jenniferzook February 22, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

      They don’t have peeps. I’ll take more.

  2. Dad February 23, 2012 at 6:11 am #

    And magazines? I’d be happy to send some.

Leave a Reply

