Damn You, Australia

1 Mar

While I was on the treadmill at the gym today I noticed a fly by my left eye. I blew on it to make it go away. Turns out it was a spider and my breath made it swing on it’s web pendulum and right at my face. Fortunately, I was able to swat it away with my towel before it could land on my face and eat my eyeball juices.

Reenactment

6 Responses to “Damn You, Australia”

  1. Michelle Giering March 1, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

    Eeeeeeek! How big was it?

    • jenniferzook March 1, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

      Really really tiny. But that’s not the point. 🙂

      • Michelle Giering March 1, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

        Did you scream? Were there other people in there who thought you were crazy?

  2. Jessika March 2, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

    I found a tarantula in my kitchen one of my first mornings in CR. Not the best way to start the day but my can of raid and I managed to get though it. Bye bye spider!

    • jenniferzook March 2, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

      OMG, that is so much more horrible. Rob wants to know what kind. I told him it doesn’t matter, it’s dead now, right?

  3. Jessika March 4, 2012 at 2:44 pm #

    Tell Rob was the kind that dies when you spray it with Raid!
    I didn’t have time to google search for a species prior to killing it. Sorry Rob!
    I have a nice dead bug collection going… 1 tarantula, 2 giant flying beetles, lots of black spicky poisonous caterpillars and hopefully soon a gecko or two. I have 1 gecko living in my bedroom and one living behind my stove. Both are very loud singers and I’m scared of both (which is why they are still alive). I’m pretending that i’m letting them live because they eat other nasty little bugs but the truth is that i’m scared that they will crawl on me if i get too close. I can’t really swat at them with a cereal box like i did the beetles so i guess they get to live… for now!

Leave a Reply

