The Things I Do for Love

27 Apr

Rob is planning to teach a scat lab at school next week. He’s going to have the kids dissect the scat to learn about energy vs. matter. Needless to say, I’m sure he will be forever remembered by his students. He asked me to go into the woods and collect some kangaroo “samples” since today is the only day that it wasn’t going to rain. I just got back from the harvest. Aren’t I the nicest girlfriend on the planet?

Here’s a picture, which you can click on if you want to see it. Or just imagine if you don’t.

9 Responses to “The Things I Do for Love”

  1. jenniferzook April 27, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

    You’re awesome! I love you! Wash your hands! – Rob

    • jenniferzook April 27, 2012 at 2:43 pm #

      I scrubbed them like I was in Silkwood. Although, I’m pretty sure I didn’t make any actual contact with the poop.

      • Michelle Giering April 27, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

        Pfff, that’s nothing. Try living with a child for 3 years.

  2. Rachel April 27, 2012 at 4:15 pm #

    Hilarious! The poop looks like brownie balls.

  3. Alicia April 28, 2012 at 12:11 am #

    Gross. But Michelle is right. Lol

  4. Dad April 28, 2012 at 1:24 am #

    Didn’t Michelle post a photo of Jeff doing this a few weeks ago?
    Ain’t love grand?

    • Michelle Giering April 28, 2012 at 7:39 am #

      Only a select few saw the “gopher incident” photos, Dad.

  5. Dad April 28, 2012 at 9:57 am #

    I know, before Rob takes them to class roll them in powered sugar.

Leave a Reply

