New Shoes

28 Apr

We had sichuan for lunch today, yet again. It’s so delicious. This time we tried a fried eggplant dish that was divine. We poked around downtown afterwards and did some shopping. I ended up with a pair of new running shoes, which I desperately needed. They were from an outlet store and still, I think the most I’ve ever spent on running shoes, and up there with my most expensive shoes ever. Pssh. We didn’t see anywhere that was much cheaper. We’ve been told that the clothes are more expensive here than the US, which I haven’t really noticed, but the shoes! Ouch.

Purple is the only cheap color, although I secretly like it

One Response to “New Shoes”

  1. Mildred Pitoni April 29, 2012 at 12:03 am #

    Gee, I think your (purple) shoes are great! Wonder if you’ll be able to find purple shoe laces if you have to replace them? Gram Pitoni

Leave a Reply

