Preston Cemetery

11 May

I explored the Preston Cemetery today, which is adjacent to La Trobe University. It opened in 1864. Australia didn’t become a country until 1901. The cemetery is still being used today. It seems to be half really old and broken graves and half gigantic marble ones. I didn’t know how I’d feel going in there, but it was more depressing than I had expected. Several people were there visiting deceased relatives so I made sure to give them a wide berth. Overall, it was interesting and I’m glad I went.

One Response to “Preston Cemetery”

  1. Dad May 13, 2012 at 1:39 am #

    Mom likes to roam around in cemeteries. When we were in St Moritz the cemetery was mostly 20 year old mountain climbers. She found it fascinating, it creeped me out.

Leave a Reply

