Presents!

23 May

We got 2 fabulous packages in the mail yesterday. One from Michelle and one from my parents. It was the motherload of dollar store items plus some other nicer things. I requested dark chocolate, since I don’t usually like it. Turns out I do, and I had more than my share of that bar, which we finished yesterday.

Rob was especially excited about the Indiana Jones playing cards. And he squealed when he opened them up and saw that each card has a different picture on it from the movies. He has banned us from using any of the other cards. He mentioned this in his blog post yesterday, but I suspect that when we play with them I’m going to have to remind him that it’s his turn because he will be busy staring at them.

Thanks, family! Happy Birthday to Mom!

3 Responses to “Presents!”

  1. Michelle Giering May 23, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    Hey! None of that is from the dollar store. Well, at least none of the stuff I sent…

  2. Dad May 24, 2012 at 1:49 am #

    it’s fun to send you refugees stuff, what else might you want?

Leave a Reply

