The Answer: 6 States and 1 Territory

30 May

There are 6 Australian states and one territory. Victoria, New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Western Australia and Tasmania states and the Northern Territory. The way I remember (and tell the difference between the Australian and New Zealand flag) is that the Australian flag has the Southern Cross constellation on it plus the Commonwealth Star, which has 7 points, one for each state and the territory.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: