All the Seasons in One Day

23 Aug

“Melbourne gets all the seasons in one day” is one of those phrases that I’m tired of hearing, like “The coldest winter I ever spent was a summer in San Francisco” [Mark Twain]. Anyway, despite hearing it too frequently, today I really got to experience it. When I left this morning to go on a walk, it was warm and sunny. I got hot and overheated right away. 3 hours later when I was coming home, it was raining and a very chilly wind was blowing. I almost lost my hat several times. I was still warm from walking and thought the breeze felt nice.

ps. It just started to hail!

Leave a Reply

