I Miss You

30 Aug

Dear Car – I miss you. I really wish you were here. Walking everywhere, while keeping Rob and me trim and fit, is occasionally annoying. Yesterday when Rob was waiting for the bus, in the rain, the it zoomed right past him and didn’t stop. Thank goodness, he was able to catch the tram up to a large bus terminal and catch another bus to school and still get there on time. Today I waited 35 minutes for the tram, one finally came and passed me by. The driver made eye contact with me and waved behind him. There was another tram a few minutes behind, I guess they were trying to catch up. Rude.

 

 

8 Responses to “I Miss You”

  1. Dad August 31, 2012 at 10:02 am #

    Your car says ‘hi’. I have been driving it and keeping it clean and happy. When you return it will have a nice wax job, new tires (the current ones are all missmatched), alignment, oil change and full tank of gas.

    • jenniferzook August 31, 2012 at 10:05 am #

      The tires are all mismatched because I got 3 flats over 2 years. Do they really need to be changed? Thank you!

  2. Michelle Giering September 1, 2012 at 12:08 am #

    I drove it when I was visiting M&D and I’m willing to trade you. Your old stinky Volvo for my super awesome and newer Honda Civic? Whatdya say?

  3. Dad September 1, 2012 at 1:16 am #

    Hi Jen, The tires are about half worn, but because they are in different states of wear, the alignment suffers. The car pulls to the right slightly. When I have the Volov guys (nice people, I see why you take it there), do the maintainance, I’ll get their opinion. But it’s the perfect car, I’ll miss it.

    • jenniferzook September 1, 2012 at 8:30 am #

      I think I’ve asked them about the alignment and they said it was fine, but hey, if you’re throwing money at me, do whatever you want. 🙂

      • Dad September 1, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

        Your fabulous car needed some TLC. Luckily I came along. I feed it 91 octane (per the manual), keep the tires at correct pressure, wash it every week and wax it every month, change the oil, and service and fix anything that needs it. We’ve bonded, but it misses you, as do we.

  4. Michelle Giering September 2, 2012 at 2:24 am #

    Dad and I had to fight over who got to drive it when I was down there. I’m totally getting a Volvo as my next car. Hey Dad, how about you buy us each one for Christmas?

Leave a Reply

