Happy Labor Day!

3 Sep

In honor of Labor Day Rob went to work (aka unpaid student teaching) and I cleaned the house. We haven’t really done much labor this year. Rob works about 2 days a month (when it’s not the unending school holidays or he’s student teaching) and I only worked a few weeks in January. I’ve very much enjoyed my year of retirement but I am ready to join the workforce again when we get home.

Also in honor of Labor Day we’ve had a few glorious days of sunny warm weather. Yesterday Rob and I did our 1/2 marathon walk down the Yarra River. The sun was shining and it was so pleasant and beautiful. Today I wore a skirt and showed my pale legs what it’s like to have some sun exposure. Tomorrow it’s going to be 72!

Leave a Reply

